Skip to content ↓
  • Invigilators/Readers Wanted

    West Hatch are looking to recruit casual examination readers/invigilators for the forthcoming exam season.  We have internal exams taking place during the weeks 27/11/17 – 07/12/17 and 19/02/18 – 23/02/18.  Summer exams start in May and run through to the end of June (approx.). Rates of pa...
  • Yr 6 Open Evening Headteachers Presentation

    If you were unable to attend the Headteachers talk at our Yr. 6 Open Evening, or would like to receive the information again, the presentation is now online. Thank you for your interest in our school.   ...
  • Ofsted Parent View

    Your Views Matter As a school we very much value the support we receive from parents and you have the opportunity to provide feedback on key areas of school life by completing a short questionnaire on the Ofsted Parent View website.  Please click on the link:

    Senior Staff

    Senior Leadership Team

    Headteacher – Mr D Leonard
    Responsibilities include: School vision and Strategic Direction. School self-evaluation and improvement planning. School ethos and promotion, stakeholder links, Admissions, Line Management: Personnel and appointments, Languages, Business Studies and SENCo. 

    Deputy Headteacher – Mr A Sinfield
    Responsibilities include: Curriculum Design KS3,4 and 5.  Performance Management. KS4 pupil intervention and outcome, the school timetable and staffing. Line Management of Maths, Science and English.

    Assistant Heateacher – Mr S Langton
    Responsibilities include: Pupil Premium interventions, outcomes and personal development.  KS3 pupil interventions, careers advice, Yr6/7 transition, the school calendar and the school website.   Line Management: PIXL Edge Coordinator, Social Sciences, Geography, RS and Careers.

    Assistant Headteacher – Mr D Morgan - Miss McVittie (acting Associate Assistant Headteacher) 
    Responsibilities include: Teaching, Learning and Assessment, CPD, whole school monitoring and evaluation, staff and student leadership development, literacy and numeracy development, Yr 8/9 Options.  Line Management of Exams, Literacy Team, Computer Science, Music, Drama and RM and Food Technology.

    Assistant Headteacher – Mr R Tester
    Responsibilities include: Designated Child Protection Officer, Pupil behaviour, discipline attendance and punctuality, pupil wellbeing, looked after children, recognition programmes and alternative education provisions.  Line Management for Heads of House, Pastoral and  Inclusion Teams , PSEC, PE and Cache.

    Assistant Headteacher – Mrs V Schaefer
    Responsibilities include: Student achievement and progress at KS5, intervention, KS5 pupil premium provision, Sixth Form transition. Line Management of Sixth Form Team, Hisotry, Art, Media and Extended Project.

    Business Manager – Mrs L Barker
    Responsibilities include: Finance, Site and Health & Safety.  Line Management for Finance Team, Office, IT, Site Management/Caretaking Team, Cover Manager, Library and Catering

    SENCO – Mr J Howell
    Head of SEN Department. Responsibilities include: Progress and achievement of all pupils with SEN, identification and assessment of pupils particular needs, EAL, LSA provision.


    Head of Austen House:
    Mr G Blain

    Head of Brunel House:
    Mrs L Jenkins

    Head of Fiennes House:
    Mr J Limon

    Head of Newton House:
    Mr P Nicholls

    Head of Roddick House:
    Mr S Windsor

    House Pastoral Manager/Welfare:
    Mrs M Hall

    House Pastoral Manager/Attendance:
    Mrs N Bendall

    Head of Sixth Form:
    Mrs A Sharma

    Head of English:
    Mrs N Gill

    Head of Maths:
    Mr A Russell

    Head of Science:
    Mr G Hikel

    Head of Art:
    Mr G Hanley

    Head of Business & Economics:
    Mr E Korboe

    Head of Cache:
    Mrs T Onifade

    Head of Computer Science:
    Mr D Howell

    Head of Dance:
    Mrs R Minister

    Head of Design & Technology:
    Mrs H Barnard

    Head of Drama:
    Mr N Bell

    Head of Geography:
    Miss Z Barrett and Miss N Lowry

    Head of Humanities:
    Miss D Sterlini

    Head of Languages:
    Miss E Gambino

    Head of Media:
    Miss A Georgiou

    Head of Music:
    Ms E Martin

    Head of PE:
    Mrs C Reid

    Head of Social Sciences:
    Mrs J Williams

    Head of RS:
    Mrs K Bowman

    BTEC Coordinator:
    Mr N Bell